Meet the 2021 EENM Fellows

Environmental Education of New Mexico (EENM) Fellows are exploring the interconnectedness of access to the outdoors, outdoor and environmental learning, and social impact through systems change while learning, dreaming, growing, and being in community. EENM is a cross-sector network for those representing education, environmental justice, outdoor recreation, and conservation to advance daily equitable access to the outdoors and environmental learning for all New Mexico kids. This Fellowship was co-created in partnership with Vicki Pozzebon of Prospera Partners.

We brought on a second cohort of 20 Fellows in July 2021 to deepen collaborations for Every Kid, Every Day, Every Way: A multi-year shared vision and strategy to provide daily equitable access to the outdoors and environmental learning for all New Mexico kids. This shared vision and strategy, the first of its kind in the country, was developed from three years of community dialogues with over 200 individuals representing 90 organizations and with the support of our 2020 EENM Fellows.

Read more on our EENM Fellowship webpage.

The 2021 EENM Fellows are:

Tiffany Abbott, Mother, Community Member, Edgewood 
Shelby Bazan, Educator at the Bosque Ecosystem Monitoring Program (BEMP), Albuquerque
Alexandra Bezner, School and Youth Programs Facilitator at the Albuquerque BioPark, Albuquerque
Samuel Villarreal Catanach, Director of the Pueblo of Pojoaque Tewa Language Department, Santa Fe
Tanya Cole, Gardener, Community Radio DJ, Program Assistant at the NM Local News Fund, Albuquerque
Heather Conyngham, Ph.D., Psychologist at New Mexico VA Healthcare System and Mind Research Network, Mother, Albuquerque
Jesus Godinez, School Garden Program Coordinator at La Semilla Food Center, Anthony
Morika Vorenberg Hensley, Director of Planning, Education, and Restoration for the Santa Fe Watershed Association, Santa Fe
LuAnn Kilday, Education Coordinator at the NM Farm and Ranch Heritage Museum, Las Cruces
Andrew Lescht, 3rd / 4th grade teacher at the Santa Fe School for the Arts and Sciences, Santa Fe
Yvette Martinez, High School Science Teacher at the Santa Fe Indian School, Santa Fe
Florence Miera, LCSW, Clinical Social Worker for Federal Programs at Taos Municipal Schools, Homeless Liaison for the district, Taos
Lisa J. Myhre, Director of the Digital Arts and Technology Academy, Albuquerque
Hayley Pedrick, Teacher at the Bosque School, Albuquerque
Kate Porterfield, Administrator for the Wildcat Blooms Committee supporting the garden at Wilson Middle School, Albuquerque
Matthew Salas, High School Student at the Native American Community Academy, Zia Pueblo
Susan Schipull, Coordinator and Garden Elective Teacher for the Wildcat Blooms garden at Wilson Middle School, Albuquerque
Sebastiaan Stokhof De Jong, Biology and Environmental Science Teacher at the Native American Community Academy, Albuquerque
Bridget Tam, Marketing/Publication Specialist for the USDA Forest Service, Albuquerque
Zoe Wadkins, Education Manager at Bosque Ecosystem Monitoring Program (BEMP), Albuquerque